Principal Investigators

The following Principal Investigators are associated with the Graduate School and support our doctoral researchers:

Name Institute Field
Prof. Dr. Albert Albers IPEK Product Engineering, Synthesis and Validation of New Technical Systems
Prof. Dr. Tamim Asfour IAR High Performance Humanoid Technologies
Prof. Dr. Bernhard Beckert KASTEL Application-Oriented Formal Verification
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Beyerer IAR Interactive Real-Time Systems
Prof. Dr. Franziska Boehm IIWR Immaterialgüterrechte in verteilten Informationsinfrastrukturen
Prof. Dr. Carsten Dachsbacher IVD Visualization of Security Data
Prof. Dr. Frank Gauterin FAST Automotive Engineering
Prof. Dr. Veit Hagenmeyer IAI Automation and Applied Informatics
Prof. Dr. Jörn Müller-Quade KASTEL Cryptography
Prof. Dr. Ina Schaefer KASTEL Automotive Security
Prof. Dr. Thorsten Strufe KASTEL Security and Privacy
Prof. Dr. Ali Sunyaev AIFB Critical Information Infrastructures
Prof. Dr. Mehdi Tahoori ITEC Dependable Nano Computing
Prof. Dr. Melanie Volkamer AIFB Usable Security and Security Awareness
TT.-Prof. Dr. Christian Wressnegger KASTEL Machine Learning for Security / Security of Machine Learning
Prof. Dr. Martina Zitterbart TM Telematics